Home Page

BBC 10/Clifton 10 pieces - 2017

This year we have chosen to further develop the BBC Ten Pieces project (from 2015) into another school based project. Our project aims to continue to inspire children to listen to, reflect upon and enjoy classical music. We have chosen a selection of pieces to engage the children creatively through music, dance and art work. This work will culminate in a celebration event on 29th March 2017 with a collaborative orchestra playing Beethoven's 5th and a choral ensemble singing Karl Jenkins' Adiemus.

The selected pieces are:

  • Beethoven's 5th Symphony
  • Bach: Toccata and Fugue in Dm
  • Karl Jenkins: Adiemus
  • Strauss: Thus spake Zarathustra - 2001 Space Odyssey
  • Copland: Fanfare for the Common Man
  • Vaughan Williams: Fantasia on Greensleeves
  • Prokofiev: Montagues and Capulets
  • Mozart: Eine Kleine Nachtmusik
  • John Williams: Hedwig's Theme
Below are the parts for our choral ensemble of Adiemus by Karl Jenkins. If you need any further information, please speak with Mrs Fell.

Adiemus Words

Soprano (Top Line)

Soprano (Tune)